• Share:

    Congratulations to the following candidates who won their party’s primary.

    *Note - Several of these candidates have passed their biggest hurdle (winning the primary) and will run unopposed in the general election this November. Click the hyperlinked name to watch a short video message from each candidate explaining why s/he is running for office and what s/he will do to make our community a great place to start and grow a business.

    Board of County Commissioners:

    • Sally Green - County Commissioner At Large (won the primary with 11,168 votes / 61%; bested Brian Crawford and Noah Oswald)
    • Earl McKee – County Commissioner District 2 (won the primary with 5,844 votes / 81%; bested Tommy McNeill)
    • Jamezetta Bedford - County Commissioner District 1 (ran unopposed)
    *Survey responses - Review the County Commissioner Candidates' positions on 13 business-related matters

    Clerk of Superior Court:

    Register of Deeds:
    • Mark Chilton (ran unopposed)

    Board of Education

    (Bested Jessica Aguilar, Mike O’Hagerty, James Needham, and Hawkeye Aguilar)

    U.S. House of Representatives, 4th Congressional District:

    • David Price (Democrat, won with 51,989 votes / 77%; bested Michelle Laws and Richard Watkins)
    • Barbara Howe (Libertarian, won with 523 votes / 76%; bested Scerry Perry Whitlock)

    Read more on the 2018 Primary Election Results.
    Leave a Comment
    * Required field



  • Chapel Hill-Carrboro Chamber of Commerce
    104 South Estes Drive
    P.O. Box 2897
    Chapel Hill, NC 27515
    (919) 967-7075 Fax: (919) 968-6874