Skip to content
Welcome to our new site!

We're still testing. Let us know if you find any bugs, mistakes, or areas for improvement. Could you find what you were looking for? 

Get Connected & Stay Informed

Access networks, knowledge, and a team of professionals dedicated to helping you thrive.

Lower Your Business Expenses

Save money on small business health and dental services, credit card processing fees, workers’ comp coverage and more.

Increase Your Community Impact

Successful businesses create successful communities and we are passionate about both. Get informed, get engaged, and make your voice heard.


Our Chamber is committed to "advocate" for the business interests of Greater Chapel Hill-Carrboro. Four values guide our policy positions, which are thoughtfully outlined in our Policy Platform and shaped by the Chamber's Government Affairs Committee. Scroll down to learn more.

Values: Four values guide the Chamber's approach to public policy and advocacy. We believe:

  1. Diversity builds a more resilient economy. We oppose discrimination in all forms.
  2. The progressive reputation of our community is an asset and part of our competitive advantage.
  3. Our individual communities benefit from the success of each other and the region.
  4. Cooperation and collaboration between and among business, government, academia, and residents is civics at its best

​Platform: The Chamber's Policy Platform has four priority areas known as pillars. We are determined to:

  1. Retain, recruit, and grow employers
  2. Develop a talented workforce
  3. Improve business climate and regulatory environment
  4. Build and maintain infrastructure

Governance: The Chamber's policy positions are shaped by the Government Affairs Committee, which is a voluntary group of diverse chamber members, appointed by the Chamber Board of Directors, with interests and experience in public policy, economic development, and/or land use issues at the local, regional, state, and/or federal level.

Committee Members:

  1. Chair, Tom Wiltberger, Terra Nova Global Properties
  2. Immediate Past Chair, Brett Bushnell, Tri Local Realty llc
  3. Manish Atma, Atma Hotel Group
  4. Betsy Brucker, Armacell
  5. Daniel Eller, Eller Capital Partners
  6. Holly Fraccaro, HBA of Durham, Orange & Chatham Counties
  7. Vakesia Graves, Duke Energy
  8. Dan Lehman, UNC Health Care
  9. Scott Maitland, TOPO Spirits, LLC
  10. Nathan Milian, Carr Mill Mall
  11. John B. Morris III, Morris Commercial
  12. Matt Nash, Chapel Hill Country Club
  13. Aaron Nelson, The Greater Chapel Hill-Carrboro Chamber of Commerce
  14. John Perry, Fidelity Bank
  15. Roger Perry, East West Partners Management Co.
  16. Philip Post, Philip Post, PPE Engineering
  17. Tom Proctor, Vacuum Cleaner Hospital
  18. Julie Roper, PSNC Energy
  19. Robert W. Saunders, Brooks Pierce
  20. Christopher Simmons, Duke University
  21. Shawn Slome, Twig
  22. Terri Turner, Weaver Street Realty
  23. Emily Ziegler, UNC Rex Healthcare

*Staffed by Katie Loovis, Vice President for External Affairs, The Chamber

Questions: For questions about The Chamber's public policy, advocacy, and government affairs, contact The Chamber Vice President for External Affairs, Katie Loovis, at (919) 696-0781 (cell).