Skip to content

Get Connected & Stay Informed

Access networks, knowledge, and a team of professionals dedicated to helping you thrive.

Lower Your Business Expenses

Save money on small business health and dental services, credit card processing fees, workers’ comp coverage and more.

Increase Your Community Impact

Successful businesses create successful communities and we are passionate about both. Get informed, get engaged, and make your voice heard.

Board & Staff

The Chamber is governed by a 35-member Board of Directors and a 12-member Executive Committee, and supported by a dynamite staff and dozens of volunteers. Together with more than 600 member enterprises, The Chamber delivers on its mission to connect, advocate, drive progress, and build community.

2024 Officers and Executive Committee Members

Screen Shot 2023-01-11 at 11.07.58 AM

Dan Lehman
UNC Health


Betsy Harris
Vice Chair
Armacell, LLC


Lori Doherty
Immediate Past-Chair
Doherty Home Inspections
& Wine to Water

Sweta Headshot

Sweta Adkin
Treasurer & Vice Chair for Finance


Creighton Blackwell
Chair of the Partnership
Coastal Credit Union

jim mcneely-modified

Jim McNeely
Vice Chair for
Government Affairs
CertaPro Painters


Robert Saunders
General Counsel
Brooks Pierce Law Firm

Elie A-modified

Elie Abou-Rjeileh
Vice Chair for Membership
Olmaz Jewelers

Screenshot 2024-01-03 004040-modified

Poonam Nandani
Vice Chair for Marketing
Hendrick Southpoint
Auto Mall


Aaron Nelson
Secretary and CEO
The Chamber

scott circle no background

Scott Maitland
Vice Chair, Community Impact
Top of the Hill


Tola Oguntoyinbo
Vice Chair for Technology
ShineBiG Feedback

2024 Directors

Mayor Jess Anderson
ex-officio, non-voting member
Town of Chapel Hill

Manish Atma
ATMA Hotel Group

Jes Averhart
Jes & Co.

Donna Bell
Congruence Counseling Group

La-Tasha Best-Gaddy
Infinity Bridges

Tim Dalton

Greg Fitch
Fearrington Village and Fitch Creations

Mayor Barbara Foushee
ex-officio, non-voting member
Town of Carrboro

Jennifer Player
Habitat for Humanity

Eliazar Posada
Posada Strategy Consulting

Caroline Riggsbee
Pinnacle Financial Partners

Lauren Rivers
Rivers Agency

Michael Rodriguez

Wes Rowe
Wintergreen Hospitality

Ryan Stewart
Trinsic Residential

Julia Wright
Dominion Energy

Our Staff

Click on "Read Bio" to learn more about our staff!


Aaron Martin Nelson, IOM
President & CEO
(919) 967-7077
Email Aaron
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn


Jensen Anderson, MSW
Director of Community Engagement and Assistant to the President
Email Jensen | LinkedIn


Rebecca Dickenson
Vice President for Membership and Operations
(919) 771-7530 (m)
Email Rebecca | LinkedIn


Ian D. Scott
Vice President for Advocacy
Email Ian | LinkedIn


Aury St. Germain, MS
Director of Communications and Business Development
(828) 674-8982 (m)
Email Aury | LinkedIn

Photo Coming Soon

Kalista Popp
Finance Manager
(984) 444-6857
Email Kalista| LinkedIn


 McKenzie Steagall
Director of Programs and Member Engagement
(443) 907-5476 (m)
Email McKenzie | LinkedIn

MicrosoftTeams-image (111)-modified

Hayley Loftus
Communications and Business Support Specialist
(984) 444-6792
Email Hayley | LinkedIn